10 August 2023


Techtro FC continued its brilliant game in Lucknow Football League-2023 as well and won the title unilaterally. In the final, Techtro FC defeated Sahara FC 3-2. Himanshu was adjudged the Best Forward and Rudrapratap was awarded the Best Goalkeeper.
In the final match, Techtro FC played an aggressive game. They got their first goal in the 23rd minute and it was scored by Thapa. Thapa scored the second goal in the 28th minute to put Sahara FC under pressure. Sahara’s players also scored two goals, but it was not enough to win. Thapa scored the third goal for Techtro FC in the 65th minute to give the team a 3-2 title win.

Earlier, in the semi-finals, Techtro FC won the penalty shoot-out. Both the teams were tied at 1-1 till full time, but in the penalty shoot-out, Techtro won the match with 4-2. In the quarter finals, Techtro FC defeated Lucknow Sports College FC 2-1. Abhay scored in the 24th minute and Ranjeet in the 47th minute. In the pre-quarterfinals, Techtro thrashed Aliganj Warriors 9-0. Gaurav scored a hat-trick for the team, while Thapa, Priyanshu, Prabhav, Aditya and Ashutosh scored one goal each.

Techtro FC team was on attack throughout the tournament. The team has scored 28 goals in 7 matches. Only seven goals could be scored against the team. 4 clean sheets were achieved by Techtro FC, more than any other team. Techtro FC was the best team of the tournament and now they are ready for the next level.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.