25 February 2024


Thrill Zone, an organisation with a mission to establish running as a serious sport, organised 13th Punjab Half Marathon 2024 here this morning. The event was organised to raise awareness about the long ongoing issue in the society – Run Against Drug Abuse.

A bi-annual event, the Punjab Half Marathon was kicked-off at 5:30 a.m. from Chandigarh Club, Sector 1 and the participants ran across three categories – 21 km (half-marathon), 10 km and 5 km categories, which were timed runs, in addition to a 3 kms fun run. Race Director of this event was Gaurav Karjee.

PC Kushwaha, Founder, Thrill Zone, the marathon organiser, said, “Thrill Zone is an organization working towards the establishment of running as a serious sport by means of marathons and extensive training. We at Thrill Zone are committed to the cause of healthy living catering to the running fraternity to promote Running Culture. Completed its 100 events; Thrill Zone has organized half marathons all over India, hence works Pan India.”

The 21 KM (Male/Female) run included age groups of 18 to 30 Years, 31 to 40 Years, 41 to 50 Years, 51 to 60 Years, 61 to 70 Years and 71+ Years.

In the 10 KM run,  Age categories included, Under 18 Years, 19 to 40 Years, 41 to 50 Years, 51+ Years while 5 KM -Timed Run – Top 3 male and 3 female were chosen and was open for all.

Cut-off Timings for all distances included 21 KM (Timed Run)- 3:30 Hours; 10 KM (Timed Run) – 2 Hours and 5 KM (Timed Run) – 1 hour.

All participants were presented with a t-shirt, medal, participation certificate, and refreshments.

The following were the winners for the half marathon in each category.

RESULTS (First Prize Winners Age-Group-Wise)

21 KMS

Male 18-30: Badal Chaudhary (1:15:56 hours)

Female 18-30: Roopdeep Kaur (2:24:40 hours)

Male 31-40: Surender Singh (1:27:35 hours)

Female 31-40: Anu Kumari (2:04:56 hours)

Male 41-50: Sunil Rana (1:44:10 hours)

Female 41-50: Paramjit Kaur (1:59:31hours)

Male 51-60: Bijender Singh (1:37:40 hours)

Female 51-60: Hardev Kaur (2:20:47 hours)

Male 61-70: Paramjit Singh Sandhu (1:49:11 hours)

Male Above 71: Harihar Sahani (2:39:50 hours)

10 KMS

Male under 18: Navjot singh (0:36:48mins)

Female under 18: Isha Malik (46:55 mins)

Male 19-40: Sahil Kalra (0: 42:35 mins)

Female 19-40: Akanksha Verma (0: 44:46 mins)

Male 41-50: Salim Ahmed (0: 49:20 mins)

Female 41-50: Amanmeet Kaur (0: 58:25 hours)

Male Above 51: Roshan Lal (0: 44:51 mins)

Female Above 51: Ravinder Kour (1:06:11 hours)


Male: Pankaj (0: 18:05 mins)

Female: Sita (0: 21:05 mins)


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.