World Wisdom News


20 July 2021


Mohali achieved a magnificent victory over Amritsar by 8 wickets while Patiala beat Hoshiarpur by an innings and 152 runs to reach finals of Dhruv Pandove Trophy.

The First semi-final of Punjab State U-19 years Tournament 2021-22 was played at Gandhi Grounds Amritsar between Mohali v/s Amritsar from 17th -20th July, 2021. Amritsar won the toss and opted to bat first. Batting first Amritsar were bundled out for 267 runs in 68.1 overs. Dhruv Verma scored 105runs (14X4) (3X 6),Taranveer Singh scored 51 runs (8 X4 )(1 X6) and Manpreet Sandhu scored 37 runs (7X4) were the main run getters for Amritsar in the 1 st innings.

For Mohali 6 for 68, Raghuveer Narang took 2 wickets for 45 runs and Harshdeep Singh 2 wickets for 90 runs, were the main wicket takers. Replying Mohali scored 322 runs for all in 133.5 overs in their 1st innings. Harshdeep Singh scored 129 runs (17X 4) (1X6), Himanshu scored 47 runs (4X4) and Sehaj Khanna scored 45 runs (5X4) (1X6) were the main run getters.

For Amritsar Sandeep Nishad took 5 wickets for 67 runs and Akshh took 2 wickets for 65 runs were the main wicket takers for Amritsar. In the 2 nd innings Amritsar were bundled out for 124 runs in 52 overs and given the target of 70 runs to Mohali. For Mohali Harshdeep Singh took 5 wickets for 36 runs and Himanshu took 4 wickets for 47 runs main wicket takers. Mohali chased the target for the loss of 2 wickets and won the match by 8 wickets to enter the finals.

The 2nd Semi-finals was played between Hoshiarpur and Patiala at Dhruv Pandove stadium Patiala from 17th -20th July, 2021. Hoshiarpur won the toss and choose to bat first. Batting first Hoshiarpur were bowled out for 140 runs in 66 overs . Shubam Kumar scored 62 runs was the main run getters for Hoshirapur. For Patiala Emanjot Singh Chahal took 4 wickets for 35 runs and Harjas Singh took 3 wickets for 58 runs were the main wicket takers for Patiala.

Patiala in reply scored 349 runs for all in 86.3 overs. Jaskirat Singh scored 181 runs (22X4) (2X6) and Jatin Yadav scored 51 runs (11X4) were the main contributors for Patiala. Sahil Sethi took 4 wickets for 73 runs and Kultar Singh took 2 wickets for 62 runs were the main wicket takers for Hoshiarpur. Hoshiarpur in their 2nd innings were bundled out for 57 runs in 33 overs. Emanjot Singh Chahal took 6 wickets for 14 runs and Harjas Singh took 4 wickets for 17 runs were the highest wicket takers for Patiala. Patiala won the match by an innings and 152 runs. With this win Patiala secure their place in the finals.

The final between Patiala and Mohali will be played at IS Bindra PCA stadium Mohali from 22nd – 25th July 2021.

The live score and score cards of all the matches are available on PCA official website  and Punjab Cricket Association Mobile App.

Use below link to download the PCA Mobile App. Iphone (IOS)  


 Senior T-20 Tournament schedule for tomorrow 21st July, 2021

1. Ropar vs Ludhiana at Govt College, Ropar

2. Moga VS Mohali at KIPS Moga

3. Nawanshahar vs Gurdaspur at RK Arya College Nawanshaha r

4. Fazilka VS Ferozpur at Polytechnic college ,Ferozepur

5. Sangrur VS Barnala at Ranbir College, Sangrur

6. Muktsar vs Amritsar at Gandhi Ground, Amritsar

7. Bathinda vs Patiala at Dhruv Pandove Stadium ,Patiala

8. Hoshiarpur vs Jalandhar at Burlton Park, Jalandhar

It was officially announce by Sh.Deepak Sharma, CEO, PCA


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.