23 April 2019


Dev Samaj College of Education organised the 37th Annual Prize Distribution ceremony in the college premises. Dr (Mrs. ) Agnese Dhillon, Principal of the College presented a floral welcome to the Chief guest, Shri Nirmal Singh Ji Dhillon , Secretary DSCE and Chairman Dev Samaj. Special Guests of the occasion were Dr. Madhu Parashar,Principal,Dev Samaj College for Women, Ferozepur and Jaspal Kaur, Principal, Dev Samaj  College for Women, Sector 45, Chandigarh.

Dr. (Mrs.) Agnese Dhillion along with Chief Guest gave prizes to the students for their achievements under various categories of both curricular and co- curricular activities. Over 400 students of B.Ed , M.Ed, PGDGC & PGDFCG were given medals for their outstanding performances in area like academics, sports etc. Shri Nirmal Singh Ji Dhillon blessed the students for the present and future endeavors. The function began with a Bhajan “Phoolon Phalo aur viksit Hovo, Jeevan mein Tum sab nisdin” by the teachers for the outgoing students.

In the afternoon a farewell party was given to the passing out students of the college. Dr. Richa, Dr.Neeru Malik, Mrs. Manjeet Kaur were conferred as judges for the modeling session. Students presented various items like group dance, group song, modeling etc. Senior students presented titles to the teachers. Diksha Sharma was titled Miss Dev Samaj, Kirti was 1st Runner up and Aakriti- 2nd Runner up. Sukriti was adjudged Ms. Charming. Ajay got the title of Mr. Dev Samaj.

Dr (Mrs.)Agnese Dhillon, Principal of the  college thanked the staff members and students for making the function a great success.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.