All India Federation highlights self financed colleges problems to AICTE Chairman



4 April 2017


To highlight the problems being faced by Self financing technical institutions of the Country, A delegation of All India Federation of Self Financing Technical Institutions (AIFSFTI) under the leadership of Chief Patron, Sri R S Munirathinam and President, Dr. Anshu Kataria met AICTE Chairman, Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe at New Delhi.

Sri R S Munirathinam, Chief Patron while discussing about faculty ratio said that KAW committee has recommended faculty ratio as 1:25, where in AICTE, the prescribed ratio is 1:15. Munirathinam requested AICTE chairman to consider the request of KAW committee and fix the faculty ratio as 1:25.

While highlighting the problems being faced by small self financing colleges, Dr. Anshu Kataria seeks immediate intervention of AICTE in the regulatory mechanism. He demanded the level playing field for all type of Institutions including Private Universities, Deemed Universities, Self financed Colleges etc.

Sri K V K Rao, General Secretary while speaking said that as AICTE, Indian Nursing Council (INC), Dental Council of India (DCI), Medical Council of India(MCI), Central Council of Indian Medicine(CCIM) etc regulates and allots the intake capacity, admission process, administration process, eligibility process, examination process, syllabi, fee structure etc of private colleges, on the similar pattern private universities and deemed  universities  should  be brought under the ambit of AICTE or the state regulatory body.

Rao further said that more than 90% of technical education is being offered by the Private sector but because of many reasons from last 5 years this sector is under big financial crunch. He further said that on one hand there is no upper cap on the intake capacity of the Private Universities while on the other hand technical colleges are fully regulated by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi.

Delegations from around 15 different States from all across the Country including Mr. Amit Sharma, Vice President  & CA, Manmohan Garg, Treasurer from Punjab Unaided Colleges Association (PUCA) also participated in this meeting.

Sri Srini Bhupalam (Telangana), Sri Panduranga Shetty (Karnataka), Sri P Selvaraj (Tamil Nadu), Mr. Lalit Aggarwal (Delhi), Sri K V K Rao (Andhra Pradesh), Sh. T D Esawara Moorthy (Tamil Nadu), Sh. K G Madhu (Kerala), Sh. Rajeev Chand (Maharastra), Sh. Shridhar Singh (Rajastan), Sh. V K Verma (Madhya Pradesh), Sh. Sridhar (Andhra Pradesh), Sh. Janak P. Khandwala, Manish Shah(Gujarat), Vikram Singh (Rajasthan), Rajnish Bansal and Bhupinder Sharma (Himachal Pradesh) etc were also present in the meeting.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.