24 March 2023


DLF City Centre on Friday honoured Naari Shakti, by giving women a befitting tribute for their achievements during the ongoing Navratri celebrations, when Goddess Durga, an epitome of empowerment, is worshipped in her different incarnations. The award ceremony ‘DLF Citycentre Iron Lady Awards Season 4’ took place at a glittering event held at DLF City Centre here in IT Park. A Fashion walk was the highlight and so was a motivational talk by Sameer & Abhilasha. A talk by the blind school principal and a visually challenged girl’s performance was also held. Singer Sukhi Brar and the singers’ duo of Gurprit Gill and Tejbir Sidhu’s songs regaled the audience.

The jury included Monica Malik, IAS, Director of Women and Child Development, Haryana, and Member Secretary, Haryana State Commission for Women, also the Chief Guest, and Mamta Sharma, HCS, Joint Director and Deputy Secretary, Town and Country Planning Department, Haryana.

“Women have the potential to be game changers. If provided with the right kind of support and ecosystem, they can do wonders. I congratulate DLF Citycentre for holding the felicitation ceremony for women,” said Monica Malik, IAS.

The Iron Lady awards were given in the categories of Established, Empowered, Special Recognition, Educated, Start Ups, Inspirational Young Girls, and Influencers.

The awards under Established category went to Nagina Bains, Chairperson, CII’s Indian Women Network for tricity, Renu Duggal, Co-Founder and Director, Pastiche Group, Gurbrinder Kaur Bath, a 75 years old golfer, Parul Duggal a makeup artist, and Dr Sukhminder Kaur Brar, folk singer.

The awards in the Empowered segment were conferred on Shivani Dhillon, a social entrepreneur, Ramneet S. Mukherjee, motivational speaker, Ekta Nagpal of NGO Jadon Se Judoo, Alka Sharma, Associate Professor, Government PG College for Women, Sector 14, Panchkula, and Anita Jaira.

The awards of Special Recognition were given to Simmi Kakkar of Phoenix Industries, Mandira Bhandari, Vidya Nair, a finance expert, Ruchi Kasba, HR head for Winshuttle and Precisely, and Parminder Jit, Dy Director, Sun Foundation.

The Educated segment awards went to Tara Mittal, a retired professor of English, Dr Sheeba Bedi, Upjinder Kaur, Dr Prem Lata Joshi, and Dr Bableen Kaushal.

The awards under Inspirational Young Girls went to Sukhmani Singh, CEO, Guardians of Nature Federation; Dr Swati Takkar, an expert in orthodontics and dentofacial orthopaedics; Surbhi Singh, a seasoned communication specialist, Shobita Sharon Dwivedi, shooter, and Ojaswini Saraswat, golfer.

Among start-ups honoured on the occasion were Nisha Luthra, Founder of The Narrators Performing Arts Society, and Director of Kalakshetra, Souniya Khurana, Co-Founder and CEO, WYN Studio, Anu, Co-founder, Usha Gauba, and Babita Manocha.

The awards in the Influencers segment went to Jaffy Garg; Beenu Bandlish, Galcy, Neelam Garg, and Amanpreet, a TV journalist.

Men of Honour Awards were also given.

The Guests’ of Honour were Rimmi Gill, socialite and entrepreneur, Brigadier J S Phoolka (Retd.), President of Chandigarh Vintage and Classic Cars Club, Chef Sarita Khurana, and Baljeet of Career Development and Guidance Centre, PEC.

The communication partner of the event was The Catalysts PR and Productions, while the event partners were 94.3 My FM, Shoutlo, Corporate Fit India (CFI), and Motherhood Women’s and Children’s Hospital.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.