5 April 2019


The Annual Prize Distribution Function of Dev Samaj College for Women, Sec-45/B, Chandigarh was held in the college premises. The function opened to the soothing notes of the college prayer followed by lighting of the auspicious lamp. Dr. Jaspal Kaur, Principal of the college, formally welcomed the Chief Guest Prof. Emanual Nahar, Dean Students Welfare, Panjab University. She also presented the Annual College Report highlighting the achievements of the faculty and the students. This was followed by the Prize Distribution ceremony where 556 prizes were awarded to the students for their academic as well as co-curricular achievements.

9 students were given the Roll of Honour in the sports category. These students won prizes in various games at the All India Inter-University and Senior National Championship. College colour was awarded to 50 students for commendable performance in various items of Youth Festival and Sports.

In the academic arena Golden Certificate of Merit and Certificate of Merit were awarded to 53 and 90 students respectively for Academic Excellence in Panjab University Annual Examination (2017-18). 245 students were awarded for their performance in Panjab University semester examination. 82 students got awarded for being the best in various co-curricular activities. Certificate of Appreciation was given to 105 students for their valuable contribution towards the activities of various clubs and societies of the college.

Ms. Nisha Noonia, B.Sc-II, was honoured with the Best Student of the Year Award for her commendable performance in the academic as well as co-curricular activities. 26 scholarships were awarded to the deserving students by the faculty members, and Mrs Vimal Bhargava Charitable Trust.

Chief Guest Prof. Emanual Nahar, Dean Students Welfare, Panjab University, Chandigarh congratulated the prize winners. He motivated the students to always strive for excellence in their chosen fields. He further stressed upon the significance of inculcating moral values for holistic personality development. He applauded the contribution of Dev Samaj towards women education.

The function closed with a formal vote of thanks proposed by Mrs Rakhi J. Singh. The Prize winners were seen in a jubilant mood after the ceremony.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.