17 May 2019


A large number of people from colony no. 4 joined BJP in an event organized by BJP Chandigarh in presence of BJP Chandigarh President Sanjay Tandon, vice president Harishankar Mishra and Raghubir Lala Arora, Election Committee convener Ramvir Bhatti and several other prominent BJP leaders like Balwinder Sharma, Din Dayal Tripathi, Chanderma Mishra and Madan Gopal.

Giving more information about the event media in charge Ravinder Pathania said  that mmore than 60 women and 40 youth along with former ‘panch’ of Dhanas village joined BJP.

BJP Chandigarh president Sanjay Tandon welcomed each member by presenting them with a party ‘patka’. He said, their contribution will help strengthen the party and that this is the result of BJP’s ideology and policies that has made BJP the fastest growing political party in terms of membership.

The new members of the party assured Sanjay that they will give put in all efforts to get full support from others for BJP in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.