21 August 2019


Dev Samaj College of Education, Sector 36-B, Chandigarh organized Inter- college competition as part of celebration of ‘Akshay Urja Diwas’ on the theme of “Energy Conservation” which was supported by Chandigarh Renewable Energy and Science & Technology Promotion Society(CREST), Chandigarh Administration. The day marks the birth of former Indian Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi.

Around 135 students from 18 affiliated colleges of Punjab and Tricity participated in Science Quiz, Slogan writing, Poster making, Collage making and Power-point Presentation. The results were declared by the honorable judges.

In Power-point presentation Shruti Deshpande from Dev Samaj College of Education Sector 36-B, Chandigarh secured 1st position. In Slogan writing, Vanshika from DAV College Sector-10, Chandigarh secured 1st position. In Poster making, Mohini from Government College of Education ,Sector-20 stood 1st. Collage making was won by Nivesha Sahota from Shivalik Institute of Education and Research, Phase VI , Mohali. The 1stposition in Science Quiz was secured by Government College of Education,Sector-20.

Dr.(Mrs.) Richa Sharma began the Prize distribution ceremony by welcoming of the Principal, Dr. (Mrs.) Agnese Dhillon and the Chief Guest, Dr.(Mrs.) Amritpal Toor, Professor ,Dr. SSB University Institute of Chemical Engineering and Technology, Co-ordinator, Energy Research Centre, Panjab University, Chandigarh. Dr.(Mrs.) Amritpal Toor addressed the students on the “Renewable Resources and the Development in the Field of Energy” through her power-point presentation. The competition was judged by Mr. D S Kooner, Rtd Lecturer of YPS ,Mr. Kunwaldeep Kooner, Rtd. Government School Lecturer and Mrs. Nirdosh, Lecturer Fine Arts , Government Senior Secondary School, Sector 37-B, Chandigarh. The Principal felicitated the winning participants and congratulated the organisers, Dr. Anuradha Agnihotri, Dr. Seema Sareen, Mrs. Charanjit Kaur and Dr. Harpreet Kaur for making the event successful.

The event was concluded with a vote of thanks by Mrs. Manjeet Kaur.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.