29 August 2017

Kulbir singh kalsi

The third annual meeting of the CRIKC Nanoscience Group was organized jointly by CSIR-Central Scientific Instruments Organisation (CSIR-CSIO), Chandigarh and Institute of Nanoscience and Technology (INST) Mohali today. The event was inaugurated by Honourable Prof. V. Ramgopal Rao (Director, IIT Delhi) in the presence of Prof. R.K. Sinha (Director, CSIO), Prof. A.K. Ganguli (Director, INST), Prof. A.K. Grover (Vice Chancellor, Panjab University) and Dr. Sunita Mishra (Convenor, CRIKC Nanoscience event).

In welcome address Prof. R.K. Sinha highlighted the growing impact of nanoscience and technology in modern era and its potential for finding customized solutions to several problems. On the occasion, Prof. V. Ramgopal Rao delivered the plenary CRIKC Nanoscience Lecture. He shared his vast knowledge and experience about fabrication of nanoelectronic devices, which are ideally suited for low cost disposable sensor applications as well as highlighted their commercial implications. He also shared various schemes of the Government wherein the scientists and researchers can get funding and said that let us strive to take India to new horizons.

Over 250 researchers including scientists, academicians and Ph.D. scholars from various CRIKC institutions across the tricity participated in the event and initiated effective interactions for pursuing joint projects and sharing of facilities for strengthening the research ecosystem. Besides, the invited talks by various scientists covered the thematic topics of nanoscience with a special focus on their fusion with various fields of applications such as healthcare, electronics, energy efficient systems, chemical sensors and environment. A parallel poster session was also organized, wherein the participants showcased their ongoing research concerning different domains of nanoscience.

Day long deliberations ended with the valedictory session in which best poster awards were presented in the category of physical, chemical and biological sciences. On behalf of the organizing committee, Dr. Sunita Mishra delivered the vote of thanks and appreciated the support of the sponsors for the success of the event.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.