20 April 2018


St. Anne’s Convent School, Sector 32 Chandigarh held the investiture ceremony with great enthusiasm. The Investiture Ceremony marks a significant beginning of the new academic year. It was a solemn occasion where the young students were all prepared to don the mantle of leadership and discharge the responsibilities entrusted upon them by the school. Deserving young talents of the school are bestowed with the responsibility of leading their school from the front with their commitment, confidence and competence. And also to inculcate the leadership qualities in students the new school parliament is formed every year.

The function was presided over by Fr. James Gin, School Manager and Dr. Sr.Shyni Paul School Principal, addressed the students. In her speech she encouraged the students to be committed and to always remember that leadership comes with integrity and honour. She also reminded the students that they are the bridge between the students and teachers.

A total of 20 students for the school cabinet were sworn in by Fr. James Gin.  Students from classes VI to XII and teachers were present on the occasion. Fr. James Gin presented the school pupil leader, assistant school pupil leader, captains and vice captains of four houses with their respective flags after attiring them with sashes.  Raghav Gupta andDevanshi Sharma are the School Pupil Leader and Assistant School Pupil Leader for this session. The Captains and Vice Captains of the four houses are Amanpreet Kaur and Ayushi Thakur (St. Joseph’s House), Samridhi Verma and Bhavneet Kaur (St. Mary’s House), Akshit Kashyap and Yashika Gupta (St. Gabriel’s House) Sarthak Malhotra and Vibhor Gupta (St. Stephen’s House). The other Parliament Members are Avneet Kaur and Sohil (Discipline Ministers), Kanishk Chauhan and Mehakjot Kaur (Cleanliness Ministers), Surbhi Katoch and Simran (Sports Ministers), Aastha Khurana and Kritika Ahuja ( L. A Ministers Sr.), and Bhanvi and Mohanish (L.A Ministers Juniors) also took the oath.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.