PUCA Celebrates its 3rd Foundation Day



28 January 2018


Punjab Unaided Colleges Association (PUCA) celebrated its 3rd Foundation Day at Hotel Shiwalik View, Sector-17, Chandigarh. Dr. Anshu Kataria has been elected as the President of PUCA for the consecutive 3rd year in the Annual General Meeting.

The meeting was attended by various executive members of PUCA. In the meeting various problems being faced by the unaided colleges and the developments made by PUCA to overcome those problems in the last year were highlighted.

Other members of the body were also elected unanimously for the third year. Advocate Amit Sharma (ACET, Amritsar) as the senior Vice president, S. Gurfateh Gill (Adesh Group, Gharuan) as Vice President; S. Gurpreet singh (Universal Group, Lalru) as
General Secretary; Ashok Garg (SVIET, Banur) as Treasurer, Gurkirat Singh (Gulzar Group, Ludhiana) as Joint Secretary-I, CA Renu Arora (SPCET, Lalru) as Joint Secretary-II;Mr. Rajesh Garg(Bharat Group of Institutions) and Mr. Vicky Singhal (Aryabhatta, Barnala) have been appointed as the coordinators for MRS-PTU,Bathinda.

To highlight the financial problems being faced by the Colleges, CA Dr. Manmohan Garg (Gurukul Vidyapeeth, Banur) was made Finance Secretary. To strengthen the membership of the association, region wise Coordinators were also appointed. Manav Dhawan (PGC, Lalru) as Tricity Coordinator, Cherry Goyal (Vidyaratan College, Sangrur) as Malwa-I Coordinator, Monty Garg (KCT College, Fatehgarh) as Malwa-II Coordinator, Dr. Akashdeep Singh(Global Instt, Amritsar) as Majha Coordinator and Mr. Sanjeev Chopra (HIMT, Jalandhar) as Doaba Coordinator, Dr. Guninderjit Jwanda (Bhai Gurdas) as the Head Scholarship Dept.

Dr. Anshu Kataria while thanking all the founder members said that with the support of all PUCA has not only successfully completed its two years but it has competed with the other organizations in the interest of unaided colleges and students.

CA Manmohan Garg while speaking on the occasion said that in there history of 51 years of Punjab it is for the first time when 13 various educational associations have gathered on one platform, formed Joint Action Committee and jointly acted for the release of scholarship amount for SC students of Punjab. Over 16 States of the Country joined hands and formed All India Federation of Self Financing Technical Institutions (AIFSFTI) in interest of technical institutions of the Country. He congratulated Dr. Anshu Kataria for this achievement in his tenure.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.