7 April 2018


Sanskar Bharti Chandigarh chapter held its Annual General Meeting today in the presence of Sh. Banke Lal Gaur, National Vice President of Sanskar Bharti. Sh. Mukesh Sharma a renowned name of theatre was nominated President of Sanskar Bharti Chandigarh. Sh. kanti Mohan Goswami as General Secretary and Sh. Manoj Kumar Singh & Sh. Gaurav Pathak as Vice President, Sh. Govind Sharan Gupta & Sh. Ram Pal Aerie as Treasurar. Similarly artists were nominated for each art forms i.e. Dr. Samira Koser for Dance, Sh. Harinder Pal Singh for Folk Dance, Sh. Sushil Hazrat Narelvi for Literature, Sh. Chakresh Kumar for Theatre along with Sh. Yashpal Tiwari, Dr. Smita Bahuguna for Music, Dr. Sadhna Sangar for Painting and Dr. Gurmeet Goldie for Sculpture Arts. Sh. Banke Lal appreciated the role of Sanskar Bharti Chandigarh for promoting Indian Art and culture via various programs and  workshops organised in Chandigarh. Prof. Saubhagya Vardhan was special invitee to the meeting and congratulated the newly nominated members and enlightened the members about Indian Classical Music and art forms.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.