5 November 2023


Over the past decade, India’s entrepreneurial landscape has undergone a remarkable transformation. At the heart of this evolution is TiE, The Indus Entrepreneurs, a non-profit organization founded in 1992 in Silicon Valley by a group of successful entrepreneurs, corporate executives, and senior professionals with roots in the Indus region. TiE is devoted to supporting entrepreneurs in all industries and stages, from incubation to throughout their entrepreneurial journey with five foundational programs: mentoring, networking, education, funding, and incubation. This decade of transformation has seen an extraordinary surge in the number of startups emerging year after year in India.

Amity University, Mohali today became the epicenter of this entrepreneurial evolution as it hosted the highly anticipated grand finale of an annual event, Future Business Sharks 2. Organized by TiE, in collaboration with Hitbullseye, a leading test preparation institute based in Mohali, & Amity University, Mohali, event served as a pivotal platform for aspiring young entrepreneurs to showcase their exceptional talents. The first edition of Future Business Sharks  annual event unfolded in more than 50 colleges in 2022, drawing the active participation of over 10,000 students, culminating with a grand finale on November 19, 2022 at Learning Path School, Mohali.

The first round of Future Business Sharks 2 was conducted across 100+ colleges spanning Chandigarh, Punjab, Haryana, and Himachal Pradesh. With a staggering reach of over 150,000 individuals, the event saw active participation from over 50,000 students, benefiting from essential skill-building strategies needed for an entrepreneurial career.

Grand finale witnessed nearly 500 participants vying for the top honors, including prizes such as laptops, tablets, mobile phones, and more. Distinguished members of the jury and notable guests included Harit Mohan, President of TiE Chandigarh, Rohit Kakkar, Assistant General Manager at SBI, Dr. Ajay Sharma, Principal of SD College, Hirdesh Madan, Co-founder of Hitbullseye, alongside other luminaries from the academic and industrial sectors.

Niraj S Deshmukh from Amity University- Mohali stood first, Siddharth Jaiswal from Chitkara University- Baddi baged the second position and Geetansh Singh Japyee University- Solan bagged the third spot.

The event served as a platform to instill an entrepreneurial spirit among students, fostering gender equality in participation thereby motivating women to pursue leadership roles with determination.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.