27 December 2021


In Municipal Corporation elections, BJP candidate Manoj Kumar Sonkar from Ward No. 7, won the polls by 784 votes defeating Congress and AAP candidates.

Sonkar credited his victory to Prime Minister Narendra Modi, former Chandigarh BJP president Sanjay Tandon, MP Kirron Kher, and Anil Dubey among others. He also thanked the residents of the ward whose votes and support helped him win this election.

After paying obeisance and offering prayers at Mata Mansa Devi Temple here today, Sonkar, while talking to the people, reiterated his resolve to get every work of his ward done on priority.
On this occasion, besides Anil Dubey, former deputy mayor, Bimla Dubey, Ward 9, Harjit Singh, Ward 8, Krishan Lal Lamba, Arvind Singh, Bheru Giri, Darban Singh Negi, Ram Awadh Verma, Soman Sonkar, Jaspal Sonkar, Anil Sisodia, Rahul Verma, Manish Sharma and Balwant Singh Rawat were also present.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.