5th India International Science Festival (IISF 2019)



30 October 2019


Ministry of Science and Technology (Govt. of India), Ministry of Earth Sciences (Govt. of India) & Vijnana Bharati (VIBHA) (A not for profit organization led by eminent scientist) are organizing 5th India International Science Festival (IISF 2019) from 05th to 08th November 2019 at Kolkata, West Bengal. IISF 2019 will be hosted by Vigyan Prasar, an autonomous organisation under the Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of India.
The festival is primarily aimed to involve the common masses to improve their scientific understanding, temperament and appreciation towards various Indian achievements in the field of Science & Technology. It provides a platform to the young scientists, students, technocrats for exchange of knowledge and ideas. IISF supports Government’s flagship programs like Swachh Bharat, Digital India, Smart City, Swasth Bharat etc.
One of the prominent components of IISF is National Science Teacher’s Congress where nearly 400 science teachers from kindergarten (KG) to post graduate (PG) are participating. This platform is provided for innovative, dedicated, and passionate teachers to share the experiences and learn the innovative methods of science teaching.
Many teacher practitioners will get a chance to showcase the innovative methods of science teaching based on the subject themes and ideas. The congress has many components like panel discussions on New Education Policy and Science Education, Role of Science Teacher in Science Education, Pedagogy of Science Teaching and Learning, plenary talks by eminent science communicators and educationist and demonstrations by selected science teachers.
The teachers from different schools/colleges who are going to be part of this India International Science festival (IISF 2019) from Chandigarh in the event, National Science Teacher’s Congress are:
Sandeep Kumar Sharma, Sri Guru Gobind Singh Collegiate Public School, Sector 26, Chandigarh
Sanjeev Gupta, Government Model Senior Secondary School MHC, Manimajra Chandigarh.
Rajeena Bassi. Government Senior Secondary School Manimajra Town Chandigarh
Kalpna Agnihotri, Government Model High School ,Vikas Nagar Chandigarh.
Monika Sharma, Ankur school, P.U Sector -14 Chandigarh
Anjali Khosla, Moti Ram Arya Sr. Sec school 27 A Chandigarh
Rubi, Government Model Senior Secondary School Sector 8B Chandigarh
Amudha Dalal, Mount Carmel School, Sector 47-B, Chandigarh
Poorva Bharti Batra, Vivek High School 38B Chandigarh.
Neha Kundra RIMT World School, Manimajra, Chandigarh.
Gursharan Kaur, RIMT World School, Manimajra, Chandigarh.
Rita Jain, DAV College Chandigarh
Dr.NeelaPawar, MCM, DAV College Chandigarh
Arvind Garg, DAV College Chandigarh
Manpreet Kaur, Gmsss38w Chandigarh
Varinder Kumar, SD College chandigarh

Professor SK Tomar, President, Chandigarh Vigyan Parishad, State unit of Vijnana Bharati (VIBHA), congratulated the team members and he feels that this platform will help in improving the standard of education of Chandigarh region.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.